chapter one- discovering Choices/I write

lady with red poppies
lady with red poppies

Choices
As I begin to put it all together I look around and I’m amazed that I have come this far. It is a little dis concerning when I think about the people who I shared my body, my soul and love with Who I had thought I would be connected “forever’ with and I am not. I can place each choice, each person, moment in time when life was about to change drastically because of something that had just occurred a decision that I made. Simple moments in passing life is what it is. Each and every choice that we make changes our outcome like a choose your own adventure book. Some choices that I made with so little regard at the time ended up bringing me forward into the life that I am leading now. A life where I have carved out my niche through careful consideration and a lot of work. I have finally found my space in the community and comfort in my art

I write
My only strength
Comes from expressing through this pen
I write.
My only vision is in cryin
Alone
Through my eyes
From my soul inside my body I write

One thought on “chapter one- discovering Choices/I write”

  1. The twists and turns of reasons and unreasonable choices and options. I believe they lead us to where we are meant to be, even if only for a moment in time. The lessons are there for us but sometimes we need them presented to us many, oh so many times before we catch them and hold them tight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

