water coloured mamma/37/soul love saga

winter 2013 661
I found my mouth salivating
as I watched the kids
meddle thier fingers in the
water colours
color washes on thick paper
my mind reaches
into the empty dark chasm of possibilities

when I open my eyes desires melt as
the to do lists mount
high with expectations
mountains of launtry
lay awaiting
sprowled out in the colourful horizon
a landscape in need of vacumming
kids echoing wants
my mouth dries
in arid anticipation
of the mayan end of the world
as we know it
fear of stagnation
and unchanged environment
rises above
the hope of a new world
with collective conciousness
I get out my paints
because my horizon is not going
anywhere

Leave a Reply

