reflections/18/soul love saga

nyc 044

Reflections

Making me wait

So long in vain

I cried out in pain.

You’ll never hear

The moons reflection

You won’t see me.

A moment captured,

Small delirium,

A distance follows.

I didn’t think you

Were meant to be

Held to tightly.

I want to hear

What our eyes’ are sayin

When the time is right

Our vibes will hold all night

I wanna share my soul with you

as our lives interconnect

as our bodies mingle

I feel so sorry for anotha

Who tries to love me

I’m not sure of the future

The past is so sketchy

I try so hard to live my life

And live it right

Beauty through the centuries

Leave a Reply

