cold stone/35/soul love saga

my art 093Cold stone
It’s just a cold stone
set on the ground
I trace my fingers over the clipper ship
carved into the light red
                                marble

I lay on the ground
                            where the grass pokes
me from its barren
             grave
curling up for comfort
                     I pray
       to my daddy
The man who
died before my
birth
He died
     before he
               could hold me
and tell me it would be alright

Leave a Reply

