septembers/34/soul love saga

Septembers
In a great avenue
I walked through
my fingers touching the cold stone walls
I remember the feeling of the great building
beneath my palm
the twin on the other side.
The shadows falling between the two
Where the sun shone the stone sparkled
on my way to work.

I was pregnant with my daughter
when I heard the news.
I saw the images printed from a fax
the day the twin towers came down
I was far away
in the middle of the woods
I listened to the radio.
Broadcasting our fate.
It sounded like war of the world’s

My baby tossed and turned
preparing for a life full
of flight or fight
raging hormones
indigo in theory
or existence
is chaos
So far away from that day
We are still dealing with
consequences.
We are just one story
out of the world
whose been effected
by this nightmare
with no truth admitted in
time
Where a multidimensional truth is told
I remember my hand cold
The shadows created by the sisters
The stillness held in between
2011

Leave a Reply

