time/20/soul love saga

fall and winter of 2011-2012 120

Time
When I see
my eyes are wide.
Every day I walk a new stride.
Never in the same life
Shall I eat
Not savoring every bite.
Capture each moment
Hold down slow,
Enjoy the show.
Time is my
Enemy
Life is so little
To rush is not precious
Unless riches prevail
Smokey is my reality,
Hazy is my scene
Lazy is my body
From making me scream.
My mind is on overtime
Dreams and desires
Soon to be
Loving kindly
Teach me mildly
Hold on to your words forever
Teach me rough
I’ll learn other stuff.
Teach me reality
I’ll sell you dreams.
When you’re mean
I grow old
My blood goes cold.
My mind is a brick wall
I swim in an ocean of
Misery, furiously
I cry
I want so much in
Life, not to sacrifice
There’s not enough time,
to waste a second.
This gypsy soul,
Needs to travel more;
Dance and sing, live in peace.
Hold on to love as one
Appreciate time   96

Leave a Reply

