reminisce cafe/19/soul love saga

Coffee cup
Coffee cup (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

sitting in a small coffee shop

sipping cappuccino alone

looking out the window

longing to cry

couples sit by my side

sneaking love discretely

share new inspirations

my night in general

missing a sweet kiss

soft lips

gently I could kiss

 

forever endlessly

no shallow substitutes

sipping

I watch a homeless man go by

I’ve been there a couple times

I wonder where love is

seeing everyday lost wills roaming

it’s hard to find the strength

to make it day by day

I know there is more for me

looking down these streets

hold all possibilities

it’s not easy to preoccupy me

paradise won’t cramp my style

if I can find a way

the coffee will never taste the same

Leave a Reply

