half naked/37/soul love saga

I am half naked in waiting

little texts that declare

my position in life

my position in your life

little words and works that

lay in the dance that we danced

the glaring scared eyes

that looked on

wanting and waiting

with your foot in each door

letting your air settle in their places

I see through you

I hold you captivated for this one

moment in time

made you smile

made you mine

until the end of the night

my dancer

i felt you from behind

your rhythm

your kind

your hands in mine

A man and a woman performing a modern dance.
A man and a woman performing a modern dance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Leave a Reply

