P1010324

I treated my freedom

as a living dying entity

that was very much alive

in the face of making decisions

just for myself

I could be anywhere

without regret

run in the face

of adversary

without sorrow

free from guilt

solace in the sunlight

I mourn my freedom

as I mourh the loss of a relative

one that has escaped dis_ease

and disillusionment

caroling for verse

dancing to death

masquerated as

responsible

reality

moments of bliss

gathering momemtum

over a cliff

of suicide

devotion + codependancy

of systematical justice

locked into hours

minuets forced by establishment

bearing witness to all paper trails

free me

from instability

and poverty

Leave a Reply

