an overabundance of Kale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_1387 IMG_1386

This has been an amazing year for kale. I was able to grow some in my in my garden and have been blessed with many gifts of others kale which I would gladly accept

because this is full of all the good stuff our bodies need Check below for all the goodness here are the recipe’s for supply and demand

some of it I just washed and cut off the stem and bagged up headed off for the freezer

the first two pics…

I washed my handful of  kale de- stemmed it

chopped and rubbed 1/8 of olive oil into it

the first handful I used my Martha’s vineyard sea salt that I boiled down( I love it , it’s mine, I made it!!!)

put it on my food dehydrator and started it up

the next handful of leaves I prepped the same way rubbed oil

squirted some (soy sauce) brags amino acids ( this is to taste because it does have sodium you have to do what you can)

then I put the secret ingredient on it which is the spike

then put it all in the dehydrator

mine only took a few hours and then stuck them in canning jars

the brags and spike didn’t even make it into the canning jars because it is so yummy

 

IMG_1525

 

Here is my fresh warm recipe for kale

wash it good ( do check for little green caterpillars )

throw that into a pan on the stove thats on medium

1/8 a cup of olive oil.

one mashed up avocado

brewers yeast (to taste, I like at least 2-10 tablespoons) this stuff is high in b-12

salt

and stir and mash and stir until the avocado is completely mixed and kale is softened to desired texture.

 

  • Amount Per 1 cup, chopped (67 g)100 grams1 cup, chopped (67 g)

    Calories 33
  • % Daily Value*
    Total Fat 0.6 g 0%
    Saturated fat 0.1 g 0%
    Polyunsaturated fat 0.2 g
    Monounsaturated fat 0 g
    Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
    Sodium 25 mg 1%
    Potassium 329 mg 9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6 g 2%
    Protein 2.9 g 5%
    Vitamin A 133% Vitamin C 134%
    Calcium 10% Iron 5%
    Vitamin D 0% Vitamin B-6 10%
    Vitamin B-12 0% Magnesium 7%
    *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

     

Leave a Reply

