ragged and worn/ soul love saga/38

puzzle peices

Little imperfect pieces of the puzzle rAgged and worn

Tossed and turned until it fits just right engaged and rigid
Racing to make sense of reason running  rhythmic
  firing at synapses  in my brain pulsing with enlightenment
engaging neurons
composing lyrics that drift on the escapades of my souls journey
A dance for which we can all partake
Music which sings in decibel that heals
my heart
       my mind and embodies me and my family
Singing as loudly as my voice will carry
Singing as loudly as I can
                                to heal my heart and sew my wounds
With threads full of magik knotted
in accomplishments
knotted in forbearance
that only survival can bear witness to this cross
Like a road diverged in complexity
Fires that ravage sanctuary
Teaching us that the only thing that matters is our beings
Our bodies held sacred
in the arms of the community we have given so much too
So much sacrifice
In return we are given what we need
Leave a Reply

