entrenched/38/soul love saga

entrenched in their own ego

living amongst their lies

they breathe freely

and fight with me

with my ferocity of weathered experience

protected by my chasm of love

a cave of walls

as they fought and clawed there way

to freedom

earned and undeserving

self serving in play

reflecting the tantrums

I needed to run

play

scream

and through my self into a lazy pile in front of technology

instead my meager hands

getting old and withered before their time

remained focus on maintaining

safety for my children

and hers who had not been protected

from violence and decaying body

mind and spirit

I nourish these beings

in life

trying to hold my darkness at bay

filling their voids with my eyes

connecting their souls to the light

planting seeds

and hoping they thrive

in the light of the divine

Leave a Reply

