bath ritual/soul love saga

one by one the candles are lit

the flickering flame

behind the poetry

the smoke burning

as I give thanks

for the symbiotic connection my body has with my soul

that saturates the symbiosis

between us and the universe and the ground below us

I draw from the elements

around a ritual of 

thankfulness in life 

I hold space for those that have passed before me

I bath in chamomile and lavender 

the smell tantalizes me tongue

as does my tea

I anoint my bath with oil

and pour salt to purify me and

cleanse my body and soul

Leave a Reply

