edges of my soul/ soul love saga/ 38

fall and winter of 2011-2012 248

up and away goes my soul

drifting endlessly

marching on beyond my means

echoing lonely beats to the stars

tearing at the seams of the atmosphere

ready for a new plight

against all odds

single and sinning

I have to find my soul

lost in freedom

surrender to the knowing

of flight

the feeling of freedom

I m not there yet

gotta grow roots

to hold on

sew the edges of soul to my

patchwork quilt so I don’t loose it again

carry it with me as I travel

cozy as I sleep

won’t dream again without it

spring 2013 077

Leave a Reply

