higher education/38/soul love saga

spring 2013 135higher education

awaits in the american dream

sacrifice and dream in order to achieve

I wait for my servitude as I prostrate

to all that could be

serving up my justices in theory

to agonizing moments

I wait to expand my prerogative

cancel my appointments

so I can just be left in the freedom

of my choices

the freedom that will ache every cell of my body

as my work sells

my cells learn the brisk movements of creation

creations of art

creation of kids

creation of relationships

and gardens that grow

and thrive under the care of my hands

tending and deadheading

pruning and weeding

I strive for the grades

to graduate

I strive for the recognition of my abilities

and the community that will support my efforts

searching for the missing link that will

make it all work

One thought on “higher education/38/soul love saga”

Leave a Reply

