brevity/ 38/soul love saga

 

IMG_2305

I hide away on this prolonged winter day

away in the book mill

crossed centuries

I would look for answers

to the dreams/ fantasies that plague me

my future has left to hold

any reason that would normalize

moments like these

I don’t know where to start

from an identified cause that might not be right

but is the spiritual conquest that may or may not be a guess

pendulum has swung in your direction

I have gone against these spiritual conquest before.

randomized thoughts of a psychic

What is true in one realm may not be for this

 

I get lost in these dreams

falling from grace like

leather and lace from a song

hold them for real until the alarm

springs life flowing into these veins

and the coffee starts brewing

and the day begins.

the new day begins

and i have already lived a life

from a union to death dearly departs us

crossing the dimensions

I always end up in reality

a near miss

I like the way you look

when you smile at me

face to face

and turn as we walk on by

before another time and distance

sets us apart into our families

lingering moments as words drift

the rushing momentum

of life sweeps away at our brevity

and stillness unsettles me

in all the unspoken

words

 

3 thoughts on “brevity/ 38/soul love saga”

Leave a Reply

