~*serendipitous love story?/ 36/ Soul love saga

IMG_2305

On my porch I listen to the ocean waves crashing against the shore

on my porch at home I hear the falls down the street

the crickets in my yard seeking a mate

filling my drums with the vibration of sounds

night sounds endearing my cranium

as the earth takes a turn around the sun

really feeling the city sin

Every movie,
every turn, every song
is a serendipitous love story
yet nothing happens in reality
I become increasingly
more isolated with each
failed attempt
each sign
lay within an empty vastness
going off a cliff
into a oblivion
each chance encounter is just that
a chance

 

Leave a Reply

