Masqueraded freedom/ 37/ soul love saga

P1010324

I treated my freedom

as a living dying entity

that was very much alive.

In the face of making decisions

just for myself,

I could be anywhere

without regret.

Run in the face

of adversary

without sorrow

free from guilt.

Solace in the sunlight

I mourn my freedom

as I mourn the loss of a relative

one that has escaped dis_ease

and disillusionment.

Caroling for verse

dancing to death.

Masqueraded as

responsible

reality

moments of bliss

gathering momentum

over a cliff

of suicide.

devotion + co-dependency

of systematical justice

locked into hours,

minuets forced by establishment

bearing witness to all paper trails.

Free me

from instability

and poverty.

Leave a Reply

