gathering momentum

image

these sacred moments

eye opening bellows of bliss

randomly happening in all the right places

wandering gait that tramps through life

gathering those favorite finds

that mean so much yet leave nothing behind

stopping to pick up that rock that glistens in the sun

a marker for the occasion

joining the leagues of others

on the trail of love

joining with the main road

I head off of the path

to converge with myself

Taking a moment to find a hand

take a breath

and remember

who I am

and why I came

walking beyond my destination

exploring all beyond the bounds

knowing the tree’s and how their bark

grows round the trunk

made comfortable for me to sit

for a moment

gather my thoughts

pray and collect energy

from this place i nestled close

to the earth and roots

gathering momentum

for the next decision

Leave a Reply

