endurance

I remember the wanting

the needing

the anxiety

over finding love

but the unexpected finding of joy

happened when I wasn’t waiting

nor when I was even thinking about it

I dismissed your good looks

our conversation

our connection

until it became impossible

to hide.

The way you care

the way I get lost in your eyes

undeniable bliss

filled in these moments of my life

with the quaking of endurance

that rocks my world with security

I have never felt like this and it scares me

as much as you

we conversateĀ and gather momentum

discovering each other

and sanction

in each others arms

resting assured

comfortable entering new levels

of this relationship realm

our difference bring us together in the middle

while we find such joy in being

in the here and now

2 thoughts on “endurance”

Leave a Reply

