days past

I said in these days past

as the light flickered on and off

by little fingers

all the words I could ever say

who would listen

not the little ears

nor the bigs

but the radiate energy that surpasses

extraordianry lives

and passes ordinary lives

with the likeness of dolls

one moment that leads to another is like

a marathon

where I am only in a race against time

not anyone else

to my sisters dismay

but the uncanny resemblance

of my fathers dead decaying

corpse..

I don’t know where this will all lead

only I know I can’t quit yet

Pushing the boundaries

of the words

that flow from the ether

I have to step up and breath

I have to live and love

and know that in the end

it is me that must

sleep soundly at night

the foster care system isn’t my boss

nor is their mother

but my own consciousness

on raising the spirits

bright and bueatiful

and caring for my own

in their own way

not one person can understand this

journey

nor can they make it easy

except those who get off on suffering

and release their venom on me

instead of taking responsibility

I still have to devote my time

stratagize my personal life

and sacrifice everything to make it right

and love and hug

these beings tight

I am so strong

because I have to be

because I am a survivor

because I cant be weak

Leave a Reply

