imbolic winter morning/39

I cherish these quiet mornings.

Before the kids wake up and everyone is asleep.

Nestled in their blankets warm

on a cold winters day.

I use to resist the urge

but came flying out of my bed

to tell my story.

Maybe I crawled between

the kids sprawled like a litter of kittens

more because I was lonely.

My dreams were lying again.

Waking up with no arms around me.

Without my friend to make me laugh

or share that drink.

Either way

I am here.

listening to the bubbling of the phishtank

and the humm of the coffee pot.

Keeping my vital essence  caffeine

dripping at 200 degree’s perfect.

I will be ready for an iv in a few (just a tired moms joke)

Today is the day

I let love win

or let it in.

Can I just let it in?

Open the door to my dreams?

I open up to imbolic and refuse negativity in my home.

Light my prayer make my wish.

Like singing that same song over and over again.

It’s just a wish

to make my family happy and healthy at all cost.

(Usually me, my sanity and work effort)

Putting aside what I want for what is best.

Admirable, right?

Time will tell feels like the mountains win again

4 thoughts on “imbolic winter morning/39”

Leave a Reply

