naked truth/39

I wear my skirts long

with nothing underneath

so I can feel my flowering pheromones

awakened by spring

naked feet

muddy earth

alive from the new sun

warming the face of our existence

warming me

we are all just one part of a whole symbiotic relationship

with giai

my skirts flow in the wind

caught on nothing  except landscape

that passes us by

in the mornings that still exists

but I just keep walking down my path

over obstacles that try and take over.

One last reach for freedom

with unwavering faith

that only fools feel

when the depths of loneliness shadow

every day preoccupation of motherhood

strong and stable like a pillar

portrayed by a community

with little choice

it’s all I can do not to escape

or runaway yet keep moving forward

on the earths rotation around the sun

filtering the abyss between mind and reality

right and wrong

while nurturing

us all to grow

learn and play

while becoming good world citizens

because i can’t someday.

There is nothing between Giai and I

no secrets to unfold

or stories untold

just naked truth

nothing between the stars and I

but star dust and atmosphere

9 thoughts on “naked truth/39”

  1. “no secrets to unfold
    or stories untold
    just naked truth
    nothing between the stars and I
    but star dust and atmosphere”

    … loved the whole piece, but these lines touched me the most.
    Inspiration, love, light
    Always
    – N

    Like

    1. lol… Thank you… that’s all I was going to write for a few days it was the whole poem:) Then I figured I should add more Thank you for reading charly priest
      ~* love and light
      Michelle

      Like

Leave a Reply

