I’m ok/39

I was handed only this moment in time

to recouperate my well being

and engage with here and now.

This is all I am, right in this moment.

I don’t want to be anything other than who I am.

While the day progresses faster than the earth

can rotate around again.

I make a sense of each single step praying for help

that doesn’t quite ever arrive the way I need it.

Somehow I make more of myself than I expected

and less mess than I remembered

Making it through another day,

I worshiped and prayed.

Finally having the strength to say

I am ok.

This pivitol moment in time

expressed through unreasonable requests

and long moments of meditation.

Making sense of tranceluecency of reality

regarding raising children

in this world today.

2 thoughts on “I’m ok/39”

Leave a Reply

