Velvet cafe/ 95/ Keith and michelle

Velvet cafe

create an insane

desirable velvet

pot smoking

universe

o crave time of piece

and listen to

extra endless 
translucent

liquid rhythm

but sacrifice cold friends

remember yesterday

sacred magik

naked thought

relax lover

I danced with heart

as the night sky changes

I wrote this poem so many years ago with one of the best friends that I ever had. Kieth Butler in Virginia Beach. We use to play soo hard. I miss him soooo very much not a day goes by I don’t still think of him. Sadly he died of an overdose at 25. My world will never be the same. rest in peace lover. It’s time to share our story because so many people have forgotten by now.

Leave a Reply

